Eastern Kentucky University senior Marcus Lewis won the Denny's Slam Dunk Championship on ESPN Thursday night at Southern Methodist University's Moody Coliseum in Dallas, site of the 2014 Final Four.
Lewis defeated Cory Jefferson of Baylor in the finals.
Lewis was one of eight participants in the Slam Dunk Championship.  The others were Mike Craig – Southern Mississippi, Cleanthony Early – Wichita State, Chase Fieler – Florida Gulf Coast, Jefferson – Baylor, Walt Lemon, Jr. – Bradley, Adreian Payne – Michigan State and Ronald Roberts, Jr. – Saint Joseph's.